History 2019
Previous Conference in 2019


ICICN 2019

The conference was held in Macau during April 23-26. Co-sponsored by Macau University of Science and Technology, Macau, Liaocheng University, China, Scienece and Engineering Institute, USA and Institute of Electrical and Electronics of Macau etc.



Accepted and presented papers can be published in IEEE, and included in IEEE Xplore. Successfully indexed by EI Compendex and Scopus.


Photo Gallery and Conference Schedule

Vice President, Prof. Jiang Zhi Hong from Macau University of Science and Technology, China gave Opening Remarks to the conference. Prof. Philip Russell, from Max Planck Institute for the Science of Light, Germany; Prof. Kenneth Grattan FREng from City University London, UK made Plenary Speeches and Prof. Moshe Zukerman, City University of Hong Kong, China made keynote speech.


Later, several track sessions, parallel sessions, and posters were held and went smoothly.
Track 1: Ultrafast Photonics

Track 2: Optoelectronic Devices
Track 3: Optical Communications and Networks
Track 4: Space Communications, Navigation and Tracking
Track 5: Computer Graphics and Image Processing
Track 6: Blockchain
Track 7: Machine Learning and Artificial Intelligence
Track 8: Optical Sensors

Session 1: Modern Electronic Information Theory and Application Technology
Session 2:Industrial Production and Advanced Manufacturing

Session 3:Wireless Communications and Networking

Session 4:Data Analysis and Artificial Intelligence

At the Award Ceremony and Dinner Banquet

Conference General Chairs Prof. Jianqing Li, Macau University of Science and Technology, China and Prof. Nan-Kuang Chen, Liaocheng University, China made address and award certificate to excellent track chairs and session chairs.

Congratulations goes to Prof. Xiaohui Li, Shaanxi Normal University, China; Prof. Yani Zhang, Shaanxi University of Science and Technology, China; Prof. Chun-Nien Liu, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan; Prof. Jianping Li, Jinan University, China


Congratulations goes to Prof. Wen-Kang Jia, Fujian Normal University, China; Prof. Shaher Daoud, Colorado Technical University, USA; Prof. Yanping Zhang, Gonzaga University, USA


Prof. Kenneth Grattan FREng, City University London, UK and Prof. Xiaohui Li, Shaanxi Normal University, China award certificate to best oral presenters.


Congratulations goes to Mr. Chaofan Wang (CN076), Mr.Nalan Karunanayake (CN064) and Ms. Liqiang Zhang (CN080-A)



Congratulations goes to Mr. Nathapat Supreeyatitikul (CN013), Ms. Hongyan Yang (CN043) and Mr. Chao Chen (CN078)


Finally, Prof. Nanguang Chen gave closing remark to ICICN 2019 and Prof. Xiaohui Li welcome all participants join ICICN 2020 Xi' an. Welcome.